February, 2 Food log

For breakfast I had Brussels sprouts and bacon

$1.25

 

Lunch was leftover pulled pork and sweet potatoes. I have no idea what that cost to make but it’s something I make a lot so I’m sure I’ll find out in the next month. I would guess it’s somewhere around 3 dollars.  I can get a lot of meals out of a 5 pound pork shoulder and some sweet potatoes.

Pulled pork and sweet potatoes!

For dinner I had chili with ½ an avocado 3.77

 

Somewhere during the day I ate a couple of dark chocolate almonds from trader joe’s. I shouldn’t keep them in the house. They’re delicious and addictive!

 

So for today’s total we’re going with approximately $6.00 for a days worth of food, I’m shooting for an average of $10 a day at the end of the month including meals out.

Leave a Reply

